When viewing a diff on the configuration management synchronization page, it has a side for "Old" and one for "New".

However, this makes little sense, considering either version can be old or new, since:
- If things have been changed in active, then they are the new version and the staging directory is the old version.
- But if you are deploying changes, then the staging is the new version and the active has the old version.
We should probably change the wording from this to "Active" and "Staging".
GitHub Issue #:
3221
Recent comments
there is no error, it gently renames the file
How to upload js and gz files
Could be a trivial thing like Permissions -> Access administration bar (for a role)?
User seeing admin stuff
Can you paste or screenshot the error you encounter?
How to upload js and gz files