I work with a lot of local instances, and when I wipe the db to start over, I always get this screen:

I would like us to add an option in this screen to allow backing up the existing configuration files, and then deleting them, so that people don't have to do it manually.
There could be an "I understand the risk" checkbox and the submit button could be a red "danger" one, to communicate the irreversibility of things.
Another great suggestion by @docwilmot:
Could the update process offer options?:
Your config folder is not empty (has existing files). Would you like to: - backup the existing config files and continue with a fresh install - import the existing config files - delete the existing files and continue with a fresh install
Recent comments
Here’s the edit screen with the Focal Point instructions below: If I click on the Preview link, I get this: And no errors in the console.
How to troubleshoot interactive image cropping modules?
Hi Jim, sounds strange... I'm successfully using Focal Point. But I don't have macOS. The test drive works fine, but again there’s no overlay (ie crosshairs) on my uploaded...
How to troubleshoot interactive image cropping modules?
Nevermind, it is problem with Entityforms module.
A bug in Email field