...without having to refresh the form.
So, once a user hits the "edit" link next to machine-generated names in order to customize them, if they change their mind, how do they get back to auto-generate? Page refresh? If they do that, they'll loose the data they might have entered in other fields in that form.
How about an "auto-generate" link next to the machine name field that reverts to the previous state?
Recent comments
Thanks, the /tmp folder was the problem. I moved it elsewhere and then the updated worked. Thanks again!
Update 1.35.1 appears to install but hasn't
Probably not the reason, but worth to do a quick check: Sometimes the update cache interferes, so if something's odd with updates - some module (or core) claims to have updated, but then...
Update 1.35.1 appears to install but hasn't
Nope, not touched any permissions!
Update 1.35.1 appears to install but hasn't