I have recently provided a user with access to edit some pages in a simple Backdrop site. I would have liked to hide the link 'Edit summary' because the pages to be edited do not have a summary, and I would have liked to remove the 'FORMATTING OPTIONS' control since in this case there are no options.
Can these items be hidden when they are not needed?

GitHub Issue #:
3705
Recent comments
Nope, not touched any permissions!
Update 1.35.1 appears to install but hasn't
Did it on my end on some sites without problem. I don't know why this update would be different for you. Perhaps some file permission changes?
Update 1.35.1 appears to install but hasn't
The issue with checking for updates in the BackdropCMS dashboard makes website development and maintenance more difficult. I manage more than ten websites hosted by two different providers, one...
Unable to run update - fails with Connection timed out