Describe your issue or idea
When deleting a field, we see this message:
If you have any content left in this field, it will be lost. This action cannot be undone.
This always makes me a little nervous, even when I'm pretty sure there is no content in the field. Actually even if I've checked the database directly to make sure there is none. This is an idea for feedback: can we check if there is any content in that field and tell the user whether there is or not instead of this broad brush approach?
It could be simply:
There is content in this field which will be lost. This action cannot be undone.
Or (for example) when deleting a field from the "Page" content type:
7 pages have content in this field which will be lost. This action cannot be undone.
Recent comments
Thanks, the /tmp folder was the problem. I moved it elsewhere and then the updated worked. Thanks again!
Update 1.35.1 appears to install but hasn't
Probably not the reason, but worth to do a quick check: Sometimes the update cache interferes, so if something's odd with updates - some module (or core) claims to have updated, but then...
Update 1.35.1 appears to install but hasn't
Nope, not touched any permissions!
Update 1.35.1 appears to install but hasn't