Recently, I found that when editing a username When I returned to the node edit page In the node author name field Still my old name If I want to save a node I will need to edit the name in the node creator field to match my new username. Otherwise, the node cannot be saved. with the message: This user account was not found.
Generally, when a user changes the user account name. The node author name should automatically change to reflect the current name.
Note: In the node viewing view The node author name is displayed as the new name that I changed. Found the problem only on the node edit page.
I'm not sure if this is an intentional feature or not. Or is it a Backdrop CMS bug?
If there is anything inappropriate in my comments I am very sorry.